LIVE SHOW

Navigating the Impact of iOS14 – From an Operating System to a Social Advertisers’ Nightmare

Date: March 4th

Time: 4:30PM GMT | 8:30AM PST | 10:30AM CST | 11:30AM EST

Duration: 45 minutes

The topic of privacy remains top-of-mind in 2021 – we have previously seen major privacy updates with GDPR and CCPA to name a few, and are now seeing the likes of Apple follow suit as the brand makes impactful changes to its data tracking consent on iOS14. Undoubtedly, this shift will leave a dent for social advertisers – specifically ones advertising on Facebook and Instagram – as the platform users will have the opportunity to ‘opt out’ of personalized ads. 

So what does this mean for social advertisers and what can brands and agencies be doing to avoid the negative impact of yet another privacy update within the industry? 

Despite it being quite too soon to understand the full impact, we believe it’s vital for advertisers to prepare themselves how they can. That’s why we’re inviting industry experts to provide their insightful points of view and tips on how to not only survive, but also thrive from the change. 

Join us on LinkedIn live this March 4th as we review: 

  • Setting the scene: what the iOS14 update means and how it will impact social advertisers
  • Acting early: what advertisers can be doing to prepare themselves in advance of the change
  • Turning challenges into opportunities: what opportunities could arise from this privacy update and how to get ahead of the curve

Speakers

John Dobrowolski
General Manager, Social & Apps,
Kenshoo
Vic Drabicky
Founder,
January Digital